Staff

Our team is here to serve the community. Please contact us if we can be of service or if you would like to know more about the mission of Morningstar.

Administrative Team

Chief Executive Officer – Beth VanDerbeck- bvanderbeck@morningstarcfs.org

Senior Director – Wendi O’Connor- woconnor@morningstarcfs.org

Senior Advisor-Wells Kilgore- wkilgore@morningstarcfs.org

Finance Director – Melinda Massey- mmassey@morningstarcfs.org

Development Director-Lisa W. Johnson- lwicker@morningstarcfs.org

Residential Services Team

Residential Services Director- Vernon Andrews-vandrews@morningstarcfs.org

Residential Services Coordinator- Josh Johnson- jjohnson@morningstarcfs.org

Director of Education Morningstar Academy – Jeffrey Metzger jeffrey.metzger@glynn.k12.ga.us

Admissions Coordinator – Janet Newton- jnewton@morningstarcfs.org

Maintenance Supervisor – Mike Davis- mdavis@morningstarcfs.org

Training Coordinator – Gary Brown- gbrown@morningstarcfs.org

Mental Health and Foster Care Team

Mental Health Clinic Coordinator-Katrina Chisholm kchisholm@morningstarcfs.org

Mental Health Services Director- Robin Robinson- rrobinson@morningstarcfs.org

Therapeutic Foster Care Services Director- Cara Burban – cburban@morningstarcfs.org