Senior Leadership

Beth VanDerbeck
CEO
bvanderbeck@morningstarcfs.org
(912) 267-3700

Wendi O'Connor
Sr. Director of Finance and Special Projects
woconnor@morningstarcfs.org
(912) 269-9257

Cara Burban
Director of Foster Care
cburban@morningstarcfs.org
(912) 571-9249

Robin Robinson
Director of Community Counseling
rrobinson@morningstarcfs.org
(478) 847-9879

Jessica L. Johnson
Director of Human Resources
jljohnson@morningstarcfs.org
(912) 267-3700 x 2101

Lisa W. Johnson
Director of Development
ljohnson@morningstarcfs.org
(912) 267-3700 x 2122

Melinda Massey
Director of Finance
mmassey@morningstarcfs.org
(912) 342-8336

Board of Directors

Dean Bare, Chairman

Nick Doster, Vice-Chairman

Rick Shelnutt, Property Chair

Barbara Atchley, Secretary

Chip Beaton

Edwin J. (Jeff) Shadrick

Jerry House

Linda Sewell

John Turner

Kelly Combs

Vickie McClinton


About Morningstar

Morningstar Children and Family Services was established in 1996. Today we have a teamĀ of over 100 staff serving hundreds of children annually.

Learn more

History

Morningstar was established on the old Boys Estate Campus. This campus has served children for over 55 years.

Learn more

Leadership Team

Meet our senior leaders and board of directors.

Get to know our team

Careers

Thinking about a career change? We have opportunities available. Learn and grow with us.

See available opportunities

Accreditations

Morningstar has been a fully accredited agency under CARF since 2007.

Learn more

Latest News

Keep up with what is happening at Morningstar Children and Family Services.

Read latest news

Annual Reports

Access our most recent annual report.

View today


a sanctuary where
transformative teaching and healing affirms
our children through real relationships

Donate to Morningstar Children and Family Services, Inc.

P.O. Box 370
Brunswick, GA 31521

Morningstar Counseling Clinics

220 Santo Domingo Drive
Brunswick, GA 31525

13 N Winston Street
Reynolds, GA 31076

Morningstar Residential Campus
and Foster Care Services

1 Youth Estate Drive
Brunswick, GA 31525

copyright Morningstar 2019